Home

"The poorer they are, the less they will work for. Ahhhhh."

Eager to seize the White House, Republicans have been working very hard this week on keeping black people and poor women alienated while nurturing their newest estranged relationship with old people.  Well, now Republicans are pissing off Catholics.

Nuns, priests, and Catholic college professors wrote a letter to Speaker Boehner, a Catholic, saying how pissed off they are about policies that stick it to poor people:

Your record in support of legislation to address the desperate needs of the poor is among the worst in Congress. This fundamental concern should have great urgency for Catholic policy makers. Yet, even now, you work in opposition to it.”

And…

…the proposed cuts in the budget to Medicare, the Women, Infants and Children (WIC) nutrition program and food stamps ‘guts long-established protections for the most vulnerable members of society’.”  Source: CNN

In other Republican Poor-Gasmic news:

Mitt Romney wants to make health care a states rights thing insuring the poor are permanently fucked.

19 thoughts on “Republican Poor-Gasms Pissing Off Catholics

  1. Who knew the GOP was such an advocate of equal rights? They’re supporting the right of EVERYBODY to be mad at them! I mean, short of Boehner shooting the whole dang Tea Party on the Capitol steps (which might actually earn him a Medal of Freedom 😉 ), who’s left to piss off?
    Take notes, all you astronomy buffs. Watch the GOP do an imitation of a star collapsing into a black hole. Or up their own butts, one of the two. 😀

    • Well…. normally I’d correct you about the nature of stellar mechanics, but knowing these yahoos, they’d rewrite the bloody laws of physics to keep themselves happy! A white, upper-middle class, Catholic or Protestant hole it is. And my Stephen Hawking forgive me!

      • Naw, they only want to repeal piddly little stuff. You know, like the cancellation of DADT, the Emancipation Proclamation, Medicare and Medicaid, Women’s Suffrage, etc…. You know, worthless stuff. 😉

      • Oh, and sorry for the return of my gravatar “Fang”. I’ve had to re-switch Emails. Hopefully, “Sir Blue-ington” will return soon. 😀

            • I better not be – my parents and I blew enough money on straight teeth! Heck, the four I have lost (impacted wisdom teeth) cost me dearly in and of themselves! Gotta get my money’s worth outta the rest of ’em! 😀
              (You can pick on me, but insult Blackjack, and you’ll find out how toothless I’m not! 😉 )

        • My first guy was really cute, complete with glasses and a big shit-eating grin! I miss him, but that Email address is gone. “Sir Blue-ington” makes a nice, proper, erudite-looking character for witty debate. “Fang” just looks like “Screw You!” is his one and only phrase! Who knows – maybe I’ll keep him around for a bit, just to terrorise others! 😀

  2. I must say I am surprised the catholic leaders didn’t decide to remain silent to bless the pro-life agenda of the GOP.

    It’s also good to see them making the news on topics unrelated to altar boys…

    • At least their pro-life position is consistent. They’re against capital punishment as well. But they were consistent with the child raping, too. So, I know. Consistency isn’t everything.

Leave a Reply

