Home

h/t Grumpy Lion

My first philosophy professor in college made some point about rebels with good intentions becoming the tyrants they fight against once power is wrested away.

Well, these tea party jerks are tyrannically precocious. (And I’m not necessarily saying any have good intentions.)

They supposedly came together against a man accused once of being involved in the 1993 World Trade Center bombing (never charged…and you know his ass would be if there was the slightest shred of evidence) and an Islamic activist who supports Hezbollah.

The Muslim people in the video are attending a charity event to raise money for women’s shelters and addressing homelessness.

And if the world isn’t nuts enough for you, watch a democratic representative from Wisconsin get tackled by police before he can show his ID.

21 thoughts on “Tea Party Fucktards Terrorizing Children

    • I read the Salon interview with the mother of one of the children being shouted at. The child was traumatized. My kids have Muslim friends that talk about experiencing this on a small scale. Once a week at least, some jerk kid calls them a terrorist. They’re used to the persecution, but it bothers them.

  1. that gave me chills. it’s one thing to protest against the 2 men they have a problem with. it’s quite another to bombard children with that level of hate. i hate nazi comparisons, but that could have been a scene from 1930s germany. i feel physically ill after watching that.

  2. it’s a pity that we haven’t outgrown this kind of nonsense. Then again, when some woman, out of the blue, tells me that she wishes all my German re-enactor friends would die horrible deaths just because she’s Jewish, well, I guess we just keep handing this crap down the line.

  3. I thought that the Tucson shooting would make more people think about the dangers of mixing hate and politics. Well, it worked for a couple of weeks.

    • Actually, J-P, it lasted about 8 hours. I saw one of the guys (I forget who) on MSNBC declare a cease-fire the evening of the shooting, and the same guy yelling at GOP pinheads the next morning. Less than 1 hour per death. Makes me proud to be a member of the US! (Not.)

      • I wouldn’t call all yelling hateful. Powerful hate can be spoke very softly – something Beck often does.

        Yes, speaking loud is usually not the best thing, but this is not where hate is but in content.

      • Well, J-P, the problem was, it WAS yelling, and it was simple abusiveness aimed back at the GOP (granted, for some stupid comments made about the shooting, but nasty yelling is nasty yelling). I don’t recall the full text of the dialogue – I try to tune the words themselves out, and just distill the meaning. That’s why I do still watch Fox, I just tend to tune out 90% of the effluvia that flows from the speakers. I’m lucky that way – I can watch TV, and surf the net for news at the same time, and get the ideas from BOTH sources. Probably has something to do with my mental chorus. (Ask M. for details, it only makes me sound crazier when I describe it!) Of course, this level of BS is NOT a US monopoly – go out to http://WWW.BNP.ORG.UK (I think that’s the site) if you want ultra-conservative crap that makes the GOP sound left-wing AND enlightened. They’re currently trying to get far enough into power to outlaw Muslims. Not the religion – basically, close Britain’s “borders” to anybody who isn’t white and Western European. And yes, that includes Balkan and Med people as well. Like I say, “Froot Loops” isn’t just a breakfast cereal anymore!

  4. The Muslim people in the video are attending a charity event to raise money for women’s shelters and addressing homelessness.

    Ugliness to be sure. Clearly an example of what we DON’T want to become.

    I thought that the Tucson shooting would make more people think about the dangers of mixing hate and politics. Well, it worked for a couple of weeks.

    Pffft….When you police “your” side I’ll be more willing to listen to your complaints of “mine”.

  5. I said it b4 and I will say it again:
    I might not be playing your favorite song but then again-you might not be my favorite listener.Until I see the document go through the shredder with my own eyes I will support it and defend it to the end.I am not muslim-faltering christian actually but that is my choice.now-to the core of the matter.The shelter is a swell idea and homelessness is a problem anywhere.The “tea partiers”(wrong label I think) I think may have been mis-profiled…I mean mis-labeled…no sorry-mis-identified.that was an anti-muslim group.I do not support “extremism”;muslim,christian or otherwise.nor do I support hate speech.I do unfortuneately support free speech.I do not support shariah law.The first amendment gives recognition to freedom of and from religion(if you are a muslim-good for you).The first amendment also gives recognition to say so out loud.The top video is (I will catch hell for saying this but that is ok too) a shining example of group hypnosis and hate speech.In the second video is a taste of the police state we live in.I did not say on its way-it is here.Another shining example of law enFORCEment.these are my opinions.I express them as opinions-it they just happen to be fact,oh well.if I piss anybody off-it means you were listening.

  6. Orange County, epicenter of the baby nazi movement that gave us the film “California Reich”. This kind of brain dead stupid is what got a gas station worker killed in Richardson, Texas the week after 9/11 by a skinhead. The dead man was from India. Just yesterday Sacramento TV news reported the gunning down of two elderly Sihk men who took a regular afternoon walk together. One man is dead, the other in bad shape. As far as those Party of God rally people, you need a few more flags. Thousands more flags. And start making the list of (1) people that need to be killed and (2) countries that need to be invaded.

  7. Hey Melissa … Just letting you know that I actually posted something for today. Well, it’s the kind of humor that I’m sure you will appreciate. 🙂

  8. Just wanted to stop by and say: (Cue music-happy birthday)
    Happy birthday to you
    happy birthday to you
    happy birthday dear missy,
    happy birthday toooooooo youuuuuuuu!!!
    and many more

Leave a Reply

