Home

China is Nuts
Personalized Glitter Graphics

Ew! Ew! Ew! Ew! Ew!

Competition for jobs and the belief a trim figure will land a position have given women in China an idea for hard and fastweight loss: worms.

Ew! Ew! Ew! Ew! Ew!

A lot of female students eat roundworm eggs to lose weight for job interviews.

*retch* *gag* *barf*

The worms hatch in the digestive track causing weight loss without exercise or dieting.

*hurl*

China’s labour pool is more than one billion people.

(Reading this story is an appetite suppressant).

31 thoughts on “China’s Alternative Binge and Purge Diet Plan

  1. Funny story: occasionally R and I engage in a little handpuppet theatre and my go-to character of choice is my tapeworm “Steve”.

    And when I say “R and I”, what I mean is “I”. R just looks at me funny, and slowly edges away.

    And when I say “slowly” I mean “realy freaking fast”.

    • Oh, I think you’ll appreciate this note about the Blingee, Nonnie. The little Earthworm Jim playing the accordian–He’s a character from a Nintendo video game. When my son Zach was little, maybe 6 years old, he became so angry at the worm’s taunting, he BIT his game controller. 😯 I took away the game and threw it away.

      The story is a legend now in our family and a lesson on bad tempers. Zach grew up with the gentlest nature of all four. 🙂

  2. Well. If they hire them, woe to housekeeping. And I’d never sit on the same chair they use. I feel queasy.

    • Hi, Snoring Dog! The deeper I get into the comments, the weaker I feel.

      I checked out your site earlier. I wish you were my neighbor. I’d bribe you with healthy chocolate worm-free cookies to make me a better painter. 😀

      Thanks for visiting.

  3. China took the idea from the Tea Party. They sniff worm eggs so their head doesn’t feel too heavy when they need to talk in public.

    *pain in the eyes* 😯

  4. I have eaten a few moths,a few grasshoppers(gotta pull the back legs off-they don’t go down real well)
    even a beetle.worms?fukdat.unless they are flash fried and charredcrispy-like my bacon.all of a sudden I am hungry.But I digress.I would never…EWWWWW
    not anything with the intent to grow it inside my…EWWWWW.
    That’s just flat out wrong.
    EWWWWW

    • You reminded me of my pulling grasshopper legs off on the Navy Base in New Orleans. Now I feel guilty. 😥

      Snails. That’s the closest thing to bugs I can stomach. They’re actually pretty tasty. 😀

  5. It is amazing that a country that has known so many famines that run into seven and even eights figures would engage in such nonsense. Maybe those famine days are gone forever (1961-63 estimates run 12 million to 30 million). And maybe not.

    • My mom was a young teen in those years. The news reports made an impression on her because she was guilting me into eating vegetable in the 70s on the recollection of starving children in China.

      With China’s one child only law, they were probably shocked when they heard the story of the teenage girls all conspiring to have a baby at the same time in Massachusetts.

  6. Hi Melissa!

    Happy New Year!

    Wondering aloud if the Chinese fishing industry is taking a hugh hit in terms of live bait being available to lure fish, considering there may be a shortage given this latest trend–yucksies!

    Have a great week, Melissa!

Leave a Reply

