Home

h/t Grumpy Lion

The Huckster hustled out his old law of the Christian-Republican jungle for the Values Voter Summit.

Their values?  Sick people are pieces of shit.

It sounds so good, and it’s such a warm message to say we’re not gonna deny anyone from a preexisting condition,” Huckabee explained at the Value Voters Summit today. “Look, I think that sounds terrific, but I want to ask you something from a common sense perspective. Suppose we applied that principle [to] our property insurance. And you can call your insurance agent and say, “I’d like to buy some insurance for my house.” He’d say, “Tell me about your house.” “Well sir, it burned down yesterday, but I’d like to insure it today.” And he’ll say “I’m sorry, but we can’t insure it after it’s already burned.” Well, no preexisting conditions.”  –Mike Huckabee not realizing he’s a total cocksucker at the Values Voter Summit.

The video is Huckabee running his hustle on the anesthetized consciences of Fox News zombies a few months ago.

Moment of silence for Huckabee’s pre-existing condition. (Thanks, Nonnie!)

Huckabee's Preexisting Condition
When Huckster was a fatass.

23 thoughts on “Huckabee Getting His Evil On

  1. You know, Jesus said pretty much the same thing.

    “Take thou a look at the leper — sure, thou *wouldst* like to do something, who wouldn’t, but from a purely practical point of view, they’re, verily, already falling apart, so why bother, forsooth?”

  2. chuckleberry overlooks the fact that, if he was part of the private sector and had to buy insurance as an individual, most insurance companies wouldn’t take him, based on his history of being morbidly obese. if they did take him, it would cost him an extraordinary amount of money. but what does he care? he has his, so fuck everyone else.

  3. Uh-oh! I do believe Huckster-uh, Huckabee would like to grace us with a hymn he wrote on that there gee-tar. Take it away, Huckst-uh, Huckabee- *Ahem! Sweet Jesus, I would like to thank those little people who watch me on Fox News and pay for my coverage and live in a mighty fine Arkansas shack! This is called Shall We Getcha A New Liver? ♪♪ ♪♪ Jesus, my flock keep me healthy/ No more bad habits and obesity/ But Lord to get more money for me/♪♪ ♪♪ And my friends in the GOP/ We have to make it hard for the not wealthy!/ ♪♪ ♪♪Shall We Getcha A New Liver?/♪♪ ♪♪ If hepatitis or cirrosis has left you just a sliver/ The insurance compn’y said pre-existing so we can’t deliver!/ Sorry but the GOP Death Panel is an Indian-uh, Native American giver!/♪♪ ♪♪ Now y’all pay for coverage for me/ ♪♪ ♪♪So I get my bless-ed ass covered for free/♪♪ ♪♪ I’m special and exemption-free ya see/ So I could have 2 appendix surgeries/♪♪ ♪♪ And the insurance company still gives me election money!/♪♪ ♪♪ Shall We Getcha A New Liver?♪♪ ♪♪/ Nah, we won’t treat you for recurring cancer, you quitter!/ Just get on your knees and pray to that Lord who is my giver/ If you’re worthy, he’ll deliver/ Otherwise we’ll put you in the cemetery by the river!♪♪ ♪♪

  4. This guy is just an evil son of a bitch, and the Rethugs have turned me against organized religion more than I already was. And that’s going some since I was a 17-year member of a Roman Pedo-um, Catholic church. I always knew there was something weird about unmarried men living celebate together. And they ain’t humorous or fun-loving like my gay male friends! You know-the ones the so-called religious call the pedophiles, bestiality-freaks and sodomites. Geesus. The GOP/Tea Party get a majority this year and presidency in 2012, this country ain’t going to be worth a shit!

  5. Oh, let’s hope for sure they don’t, Writechic! I keep saying to myself, *No, people can’t be stupid enough to vote these idiots into office!*. Then I turn on CNN or MSNBC or catch some of C-SPAN’s Washington Journal, and all the idiots on there repeat the same mantra *The Dems are in trouble! The polls are against them! Their mothers and children are against them! God is against them!* This time of an election year is more depressing and nerve-racking since people have gotten dumb and dumber!

  6. Thank you for those cute little notes! Oh, can you imagine what a church must be like with him and those like him at the service? Must be like a Klan rally! Why they call themselves Christians is beyond me!

Leave a Reply

