Home

ht The Associated Press

Sarah Palin finds a linguistic soulmate in Joe the Plumber!

To be honest with ya, I don’t think journalists should be anywhere allowed war.  I mean you guys report where our troops are at.  You report what’s happening day to day.  You make a big deal out of it.  I think it’s asanine.”

Ah, Joe, do go on…your point of view is breathtaking…

I like back in WW I and WW II when you go to the theater and you’d see your troops on, uh, the screen and everyone would be real excited and happy for ’em.  Now everyone’s got an opinion and wants to down unintelligible, garbled soldiers, our American soldiers, Israeli soldiers.”

Wow, suddenly, I don’t even care that the majority of the WW I footage was faked.  And what the hell is up with an informed citizenry!  Tell us more, please!

I think media should be abolished from reporting.   Um, you know, war is hell and if you’re gonna sit there and say uh well look at this atrocity.  Well, you don’t know the whole story behind it half the time. So, um, I think the media should have no business in it.”

Okay, it’s kinda retarded for you to be calling for the end of media reporting on war, when you’re a neophyte reporter for a conservative new media outlet reporting on war.  But whatev…

12 thoughts on “Joe the Plumber Calls for an End to War Reporting While War Reporting

  1. Man,

    That guy is good.

    I am surprised that he hasn’t been made Hannity’s new partner, yet.

    The amazing logic is there.

  2. holy crap…

    2012 dream team

    Sarah “Get Em Preggers” Palin — President
    Joe the (Fake) Plumber — Vice President

  3. Astute observation, Ian. I’m cursing all the titles I might have had if I’d just thought about the rhyme! Dumber, Bummer, Hummer…there will be a next time, I’m certain.

  4. The professional gray tee shirt really impressed me. I can’t wait for the next installment from Scoop Wurzelbacher. He really should think about using words with less syllables, too. “Abolished” probably had too many and went right over the heads of all of his fans.

  5. You can’t plan your day … can’t take a picnic?!?
    WRF?!?

    writechic: cookie, school me on WRF? I can only think it’s wtf done in the voice of Astro from the Jetsons.

  6. does any one know whether or not this guy actually graduated or if if in-fact he actually IS a MORON? … …

    AND he thinks journalists should be banned?

    I wonder if he has actually read (or had read to him?-note to self:
    File under:Interesting Stuff.)
    the constitution or the bill of rights.
    “Hmmm.”

    -KI4BNC

  7. Haven’t seen the resume. But this is crazy. He’s accusing journalists of having opinions and biases without seeming to be aware of how opinionated and biased he is.

  8. Reverend Manny got it right. They are the perfect representatives for their party. I’d suggest they call themselves “Dumb and Dumber” but that would insult the originals.

Leave a Reply

