Home

Joe the Plumber Book Deal
Joe the Plumber Plunges Way into Book Deal

Joe the Plumber has himself a new job!  Author.  Look for a rabidly researched, profoundly philosophical treatise on the American Dream as Samuel Joseph Wurzelbacher capitalizes on political celebrity.  Fiction writer Thomas N. Tabback will help slap the story together in time for a December 1st release.  (What did Tabback do to get himself indentured to Pearl Gate Publishing?)

Joe tells Fox News:

Everyone came at me to write a book. They had dollar signs in their eyes. ‘101 Things Joe the Plumber Knows’ or some stupid shit like that.  Excuse me, I am sorry. You know I will get behind something solid, but I won’t get behind fluff.  I won’t cash in, and when people do read the book they will figure out that I didn’t cash in. At least I hope they figure that out.”

The book will be modestly called Joe the Plumber: Fighting for the American Dream.  He explains how his choosing a small publisher will assist the economy:

I am not going to a conglomerate that way we actually can get the economy jump started. Like there is five publishing companies in Michigan. There’s a couple down in Texas. They are small ones that can handle like 10 or 15,000 copies. I can go to a big one that could handle a million or two. But they don’t need the help. They are already rich. So that’s spreading the wealth to me.”

Brilliant!

12 thoughts on “Capitalist Fairies Grant Joe the Plumber’s Wish

  1. Does the circus act ever end? *whispers to writechic* Do you know any circus acts that will make us money? Maybe a book about how we gave Joe the Plumber a haircut with a shoe? 😦

  2. When you look at how much ex-Presidents and washed-up B-grade actors make on the speaking circuit, cashing in on one’s celebrity has been going on for ages, only nowadays the cycle had sped up. You can go from nobody to celebrity published author and back to nobody within a few months – like I bet Joe will – and with any luck, a few hundred grand in your back pocket. Hey, it’s the American dream…

  3. You’re too dignified for the circus, steadycat. And from you I’d want biographical fiction starting with you as a youngin’ and your mama in the Southern states…maybe an all new, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings. 🙂

  4. Why won’t he just go the hell away????

    What blows my mind is that there are people out there who will actually buy a book by this moron!!!!

  5. @writechic – It has been mentioned to me before that I should write autobiographical fiction. I have never really liked talking about my private/persona/private life and this blog is allowing me to work through that – bit by bit. Meanwhile, I’m working on my first fiction novel about a lesbian who is nothing like me. Once I’m done with what is on the list, I’ll follow your suggestion. Thank you kindly dahlink. 🙂

  6. Someone’s ghost authoring a book for Joe? Good grief… I’m already going to get a couple of the new books on Palin (as if I need to know anything more) but now my library may be dissed with Joe the Unplugger’s book? gah!

Leave a Reply

