Home

Melissa–
I’m about to head to Grant Park to talk to everyone gathered there, but I wanted to write to you first.

We just made history.

And I don’t want you to forget how we did it.

You made history every single day during this campaign — every day you knocked on doors, made a donation, or talked to your family, friends, and neighbors about why you believe it’s time for change.

I want to thank all of you who gave your time, talent, and passion to this campaign.

We have a lot of work to do to get our country back on track, and I’ll be in touch soon about what comes next.

But I want to be very clear about one thing…

All of this happened because of you.

Thank you,

Barack

Hey, I’m no Scarlet Johannson, and Barack Obama wrote to me.  Okay, he was asking for money again, because candidates are basically professional beggars, but this campaign is worth paying for.

13 thoughts on “Obama Totally Wrote to Me

  1. LOL

    I contributed to a political campaign for the first time this year. And I am SOOO proud to have been a very small part of it!!!!

  2. hahaha….

    I can’t believe it actually happened!!! America… you actually picked the SMART GUY!!! As an immigrant who went thru his fare share to get to this country, this is an incredible moment for all who serve the american ideals of fairness, meritocracy and freedom.

    I’m probably more to the left than Obama. But lord almighty, is he smart. And I’ll take a brainiac over a maniac for prez any day of the week.

    There’s so much work ahead of us, especially down here in the netroots. And at this moment, you can almost feel the will and the optimism of the american people swell up. Truly something to be hold. I’m so grateful to be alive right now.

    One Love, One Hope, One Struggle,
    –Reverend Manny and the Twilight Empire

  3. I know. I was telling Suzanne that I’ve been smiling at everyone today. I’ve been smiling when no one’s there even. And you’re right that there’s a lot of work to do. I’m ready…tomorrow. I’m emotionally spent today. 😉

Leave a Reply

