Home

I Deceive. You Believe.

The Anti-Defamation League puts the smackdown on Glenn Beck.  The Jewish civil rights organization condemns the Fox News host for saying Holocaust survivor George Soros sent Jews to death camps as a child.

Here’s a Jewish boy helping send the Jews to the death camps…” -Glenn Beck

The context of Beck’s quote is consecutive shows aimed at demonizing the billionaire liberal Soros.  The truth is Soros’ family paid a Hungarian official to let the then 14-year-old pose as an adopted Christian godson.  Soros has said that ONCE he was present while his protector took inventory of a Jewish estate.  The property owners had fled Nazi-occupied Hungary.

With the typical zeal of a fanatic, Beck twisted Soros’ experience:

He had to help the government confiscate the land of his fellow Jewish friends neighbors. He didn’t grow up in a very Jewish household. His mother was a strong anti-Semite — his words, not mine — but when he had to go over and take the lands from the people…who were being sent to the gas chambers, I can’t imagine what that would do to a teenager, anybody, an adult. Well, what did it do to George Soros?”

From the ADL’s press release:

Glenn Beck’s description of George Soros’ actions during the Holocaust is completely inappropriate, offensive and over the top.  For a political commentator or entertainer to have the audacity to say – inaccurately – that there’s a Jewish boy sending Jews to death camps, as part of a broader assault on Mr. Soros, that’s horrific.  –Abraham H. Foxman, ADL National Director and a Holocaust survivor

Beck should be fired.  He’s utterly loathsome.

Update: Elan Steinberg, the vice-president of the American Gathering of Jewish Holocaust Survivors and Their Descendants, calls Beck’s comments  “monstrous.”  –LGF

Interfaith Alliance President Rev. Dr. C. Welton Gaddy: Beck’s “use of the Holocaust to discredit George Soros is beyond repugnant.” –Alternet

Glenn Beck’s Anti-semitic Attack on George Soros by Michelle Goldberg, “The Daily Beast”


29 thoughts on “Low…even for Glenn Beck.

  1. I have a better idea. Let’s send little Glenn to Poland and let him spend a year doing janitorial work at Auschwitz. No talk show, no cell phone, no nothing. Just Glenn and the ghosts.

    It would be nice if Soros could sue Beck and Fox, and reduce the little fathead to penury.

  2. So the only way a nutball GOPbag is held responsible for his lies is if he steps on one of their own sacred cows’ d*cks — in this case, untinking support for anything remotely Israel (because if the Jews don’t all migrate back to Israel, then the end times can’t happen correctly. By “correctly,” I think that means all the Jews in Israel start an armageddon-type situation and get killed, but I’m not really up on apocalypse fairytale theatre, so I could be wrong about that.

    I’m all for stuffing Beck down the dustbin of history, but it galls me that our society only allows this way to do it.

  3. blechhh is a loathsome little dickless piece of shit, and i honestly believe that he would be thrilled to death if he got george soros assassinated. after all, bill0 sure helped out in the dr. tiller matter. blechhh thinks he has to make his bones to catch up.

      • There was also the quite odd “I am Not A Child Molester” utterance just recently. I’m fairly certain — since he included it in a list of things that he didn’t do like, oh, have shady business dealing (*cough-cough* Gold *cough*) — that this means he has a stash of “Buxom Babes” hidden somewheres about the ol’ Chateux d’Beck.

        Or maybe conveniently down his drawers, next to the spare bottle of Vap-O-Rub.

  4. One day, Hitler will rise from the dead, walk his way to Fox News and slap Glen Beck shouting “Will you shut the &#*?$? up !!!”

    • :-) I have a story. I need levity after Beck’s Kampf. I was teaching an Ethics class, covering Moral Absolutism, and students invariably cite Hitler in making a case for absolutes. I was writing their comments on the board (which I recall the student remarks were very good and they were very into it). I was using black dry marker and must have rubbed an itch under my nose because when I turned around I had a hitler mustache. The class went simultaneously wide-eyed. I looked around and asked, what?

      One student was brave enough to tell me. The others looked horribly embarrassed for me. I shrugged it off, and said God likes to pull my chain and kept on teaching.

  5. Pingback: Fox NewsCasters Promoting their own Business Interests on Air | Reverend Manny and the Twilight Empire - "the Secular, Humanist Revival"

  6. Please note here, I don’t want to be accused of being closed minded. I’ve gone thru god knows how many blogs and stories before I put together my comment.
    Personally, I feel Soros is one of the most dangerous men in the world and I came to that conclusion “well before Glenn Beck” started his so called piling on. I must as always refer to a statement Glen makes over and over on every show he does, both radio and TV. “Do not take my word for this! I’ve presented facts. Look at the facts than decide. Study the record” Well, I for one had looked at the facts well before this.

    One other note here. Being Jewish myself, I question every day how the Jewish population in this country can stand behind not only people like Soros, but the Anti-Israel left itself. Yet, just like the black population ( and I know I’ll hear about that) they support the very people that would drive them to oblivion! Very odd in my book!

    • Hi, Joe.

      Glenn Beck’s presentations never rise to the level of middle school standards. I don’t know why you would want to jump in on my site. I’m obviously not the genre of blog you’re looking for.

      Sincerely.

      • As I said in my post, I try to look at all the facts, etc. As such, I look at anything I can, no matter whether I agree or disagree with the content, than make my decision. I read your blog while studying up on this. In the end, I stand by my words.

        You can in fact make the point that yours is not the sort of blog I would frequent per say. but I for one welcome discourse and to your credit, it appears you do also. Many bloggers for whatever reason refuse to post my comments although i really do try to be civil, etc. The fact that you have and also respond means a lot to me. As long as there is discourse, there is hope.

        Joe

Leave a Reply

